You are the Clay and God is the Potter

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!

Good Morning my friends,

Would it be great if our lives went according to our own plans or desires? I’m thinking that most would say yes but I’m certain that the world we live in would be much worse.. I’m pretty sure that most would let the fleshly desires of the world rule their lives . There definitely wouldn’t be any character building disappointments or setbacks. In August 2012 or 2013 when I was diagnosed with cancer for the first time & second time, I could’ve easily threw up my hands and gave up. Cancer crept into my life at an inopportune time. In fact, I could’ve easily said this is what Happens when I try to live according to God’s Will. I mean, here I was moving closer to God and going back to school to get my degree in General Bible Studies and do what God was calling me to do and I’m rewarded CANCER. That’s not right.. I quit… I’m not going to church anymore… I’m not reading my bible.. I’m not..I’m not….I’M NOT!!!

“Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.” (Colossians 4:2)

In my past, when adversity struck I had always adopted that philosophy.. I would blame God, get mad and then try to drink my problems away. I might not have ever given up but I NEVER moved closer to God. It was always a feeling of disappointment & blaming Him. Why would it be different this time?? Because I was different.. I was no longer a lost soul in a dying world of sin. I had accepted Christ as my Savior. This time, I never once asked why me. I never questioned or felt sorry myself. I was never disappointed or blamed Him. Instead, I embraced my adversity and said God will bring me through this… Today, I’m able to look back and Thank God for my ALL adversities.. It’s clear that He has always been the Potter and I have always been the clay. He is moulding me into the man that I am to become..

One of my favorite songs is Potter’s Hands… The words are beautiful and so very true how God works.

Beautiful Lord, Wonderful Saviour
I know for sure, all of my days are held in your hands, crafted
into your perfect plan
You gently call me into your presence guiding me by Your Holy Spirit
Teach me dear Lord to live all of my life through Your eyes
I’m captured by Your holy calling
Set me apart, I know you’re drawing me to yourself
Lead me Lord I pray

Chorus:
Take me, Mould me, use me, fill me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand
Call me, guide me, lead me, walk beside me
I give my life to the Potter’s hand

you gentlly call me into your presence guidin me by your holy spirit
teach me dear lord to live through your eyes
i’m captured by you holy calling
set me apart, I know your drawing me to yourself
lead me lord i pray

When life or obstacles thwart your plans or desires, use that as a reminder to communicate with God. The benefits are life changing, because talking with God will bless you and strengthen your relationship with Him. Disappointments will transform into opportunities for good instead of dragging you down. These transformations will remove the sting from difficulties and change them to you asking for joy in the midst of your adversity. You should begin this discipline in all the disappointments in your daily life. Minor setbacks are things that draw you away from His Presence. When you change setbacks to opportunities, you will find that you gain a lot more than you have lost. You will soon be able to accept even major loses in a positive way. It’s possible to attain the perspective of the Apostle Paul, who wrote; “Compared to the surpassing greatness of knowing Christ Jesus, I consider everything I once treasured to be as insignificant as rubbish.”

“But whatever were gains to me I now consider loss for the sake of Christ. What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ.”
(Philippians 3:7-8)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU… EMBRACE adversity, move closer and allow The Potter to mould you..

I hope you have an awesome day…. Blessings & much love…..D

Live today like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

One thought on “You are the Clay and God is the Potter

  1. Pingback: Lovers of pleasure | daily meditation

Leave a Reply

