Are You Crippled by Fear

Good Tuesday Morning my friends,

Do you ever try to sit quietly? Like in a place where it’s just you and whatever God puts before you in nature. The sound of the wind crackling the tree limbs. Birds chirping. & singing.. Squirrels rustling through the leaves. You have no cares or worries in the world.. It’s times like these that you just want to take in the moment. You’re at TOTAL peace.

“We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.”(2 Corinthians 10:5)

I love to sit quietly with God.. It’s my opportunity to let all my worries, fears and anxiety bubbles come to the surface of my consciousness. The moments that I spend in the Light of His Presence allow my bubbles to pop and disappear. I FREE myself from my troubles, worries & fears and then just a few minutes later, life takes back over and slowly one thought after another pops back into my mind and I’m once again back in the world with my thoughts of all my responsibilities and my what’s going in my life. Fears & concerns seem to surface over and over again, especially the fear of what lies ahead. I have the tendency to project myself into the next day, week, month, year, decade. I visualize myself making tough decisions and solving problems during those times. Those are false images because they exclude God and I should know that God will be with me at all times.

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” (Psalm 23:4)

This is the alarm for me to come back and go quietly back to my life. What if for once I said NO and I stayed? What if I allowed ALL your fears & worries to come forth? Would that be too much? Would it be little overwhelming? I think a lot of times I miss opportunities to connect with God because I allow our fears to control my actions.. I give up too fast and retreat back to my little cocoon.. If ONLY I would just SIT QUIETLY and allow ALL of my fears & worries to surface so God could connect with me and take care of them.. My thoughts & fears would slowly be erased one by one. When future-oriented worries assail us, we should capture them and disarm them by allowing the Light of God into our mental image. We should say to ourself, “Jesus will be with me then and there and with His help, I will win!” Then you can bring yourself back home to the present, where you can enjoy the peace of His Presence.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Deuteronomy 31:6)

It’s our opportunity to experience His Holy Presence so that He can connect and calm our fears and soothed our soul. We have nothing to fear as long as we walk with Jesus. Christopher Coan eloquently said, “Fear cannot take what you do not give it.”

Jesus said, “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to your life ? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?” (Luke 12:22-26)

My CHALLENGE to you… Don’t let fear cripple your walk with Christ and control your actions…

I hope you have a TERRIFIC day… Blessings & much love….D

Live today like its your LAST 24….

#last24

Leave a Reply

