Sharing Your Small Feats

Good Monday Morning my friends,

Do you have friends that talk to you only when they need something? Yea, God has a lot of those too….so don’t feel like you’re the only one.. God will always be with you from now until throughout eternity. Do not to allow this knowledge to numb its impact on your consciousness. God’s Presence with you can be a continual source of Joy, springing up and flowing out in streams of abundant life. You should let your mind reverberate the meanings of His Names: Jesusthe Lord saves, and EmmanuelGod with us. You should strive to remain conscious of His Presence not only in your brightest moments but in the dullest ones also. Speak to Him about whatever delights you, whatever upsets you, whatever is on your mind. It’s these tiny steps of daily discipline taken one after the other that will keep you close to Him and on the right path of Life.

“It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” (Deuteronomy 31:8)

I can remember when my boys where toddlers and they would go outside & play, Keri would insist on us sitting outside and watching them. I always thought, WHY?? It wasn’t like we were in unfamiliar surroundings. Heck I grew up on the street. I knew everyone & everyone knew me, but still she wanted to make sure they were ok. I remember that they were always exploring their boundaries.. They would tell us to LOOK & WATCH this!! Most of the time they were doing things that as adults we would consider not big deal. They were doing things like jumping off a curb, hanging on the lowest branch of a tree, showing how high they could jump or how fast they could run… Small things that they were learning to do but yet significant enough for them to want us to take notice.. They wanted to share it with us..
Keri & I will celebrate our 23rd Anniversary on August 3rd… It seems like only yesterday that we were walking down the aisle. I hate to admit it but for most of our marriage, I let my self-centeredness be the most important thing in our marriage. I went and had fun with my my buddies at her expense.. She never complained or acted as if she were dissatisfied (not that it would’ve changed anything) because she loved me.. In all of my wisdom, I knew that she would be at home waiting for me when I was finished. I’m ashamed that I took her for granted so much… In my shallowness, I thought that she would be home waiting for me because of the life that I was giving her. I thought that she could never have the same life without me… I KNOW… SHALLOW huh… Trust me, I know it has nothing to do with what I have to offer… She was there because she LOVES me .. She LOVES me despite of me…. Her love for me is selfless & unconditional…. It’s AGAPE… Reality is that she could’ve easily had a much better life that what I was giving her.. There are men out there that would’ve given there eye teeth to have a woman like her..

“Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be. How precious to me are your thoughts, God! How vast is the sum of them! Were I to count them, they would outnumber the grains of sand— when I awake, I am still with you.” (Psalm 139:16-18)

My friends, I’m learning that God wants us to be like my boys were when they were small. He wants us to say….look at me….look at me….not just with the HUGE things but with the small insignificant things as well. He wants constant contact…. God doesn’t love us because of what we have to offer Him.. He loves us despite of us. We often take God for granted even more than I did Keri.. We use Him and our salvation as a “Get out of Jail FREE” card. We live our life the way we want to because we know He will be there. Something tells me with that kind of thinking perhaps we should question our salvation.

Was I serious?

Did I change?

Did I have temporary change or permanent change?

Behavioral change- heart change=temporary change.. GET OUT OF JAIL FREE

Heart change + behavioral change=permanent change…..SALVATION

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” (2 Corinthians 5:17)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU….

I hope you have a MAGNIFICENT day….. Blessings & much love…..D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24…

#last24

Leave a Reply

