Get Connected to You Savior

Good Sunday Morning my friends,

Are you connected? How are you connected? Do you ever get tired of being connected?The technology that we have at our finger tips is mind blowing. Smart phones, handheld devices & mini computers have changed our lives. They allow us to communicate instantly with people from all over on the world at a moments notice. We can text message, instant message (IM), SKYPE, Face Time and more. These things keep us “connected”.
Where cell phones have changed our lives, mobile apps are changing the way we live day to day. There appears to be apps for almost everything that you can imagine and if there’s not one now there will be within months or weeks… In some ways technology has caused as many problems as it had solved. It has become a 24/7 convenience. There’s no away time. Between emails, text msgs and notifications from social media, these things have come to monopolize our valuable time.
I hate to admit it but my devices monopolize my time.. I’M GUILTY!!! My iPhone & iPad are always within my reach. In fact, while I’m sitting on the couch watching tv with my family, they’re always on my lap so I can scan my Facebook & Twitter feed. Until recently when we go out to dinner, my cell phone was ALWAYS in my hand or on the table. Now I leave it in the car.. If I happen to wake up in the middle of the night, the first thing I do is grab my phone to scan FB. Being connected to the world 24/7 has caused so many problems in families. In my house alone there have been feelings of neglect, lack of communication, and lack of importance… I’m learning to disconnect. My phone goes on DO NOT DISTURB @ 6pm… Phone calls go straight to voicemail without notifications.. No notification of new emails or text msgs.. There have been so many times when I’ve wanted to just throw my phone out the window while driving down the road. Being connected to the world is not worth the negative impact that it creates in my life…
I just want to be able to lie down in the green pastures of Peace. To unwind whenever possible, resting in the Presence of my Shepherd. I want to disconnect so I can connect more with Him. Being connected occupies my time and makes it difficult for me to seek & find my Lord. I have wasted so much time & energy always being connect and on the go when I would rather be spending time to seeking my Savior for direction.

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.” (Psalms 23:1-3)

I am going to disconnect more so that I can walk with God down the paths of Peace. I want to show others how they to can blaze a trail to live in His peaceful Presence.. I’m going to start depending on Him more and being connected less.

“To shine on those living in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the path of peace.” (Luke 1:79)

My CHALLENGE to you… Disconnect from the world & connect with God & your family…

I hope you all have a beautiful day…. Blessings & much love…..D

Live your life like its your LAST 24….

#Last 24

One thought on “Get Connected to You Savior

Leave a Reply

