Crossroads Should Not be A Difficult Decision

Good Saturday Morning my friends,

Have you ever had the feeling that your life is order? You’re where God wants you to be. All the clutter removed… Every “t” crossed and “I” dotted. It’s a great feeling.. I’ve had this feeling before but every time I felt this way a crossroad seem to come up next. I believe God places crossroads in our life because they’re important.. They’re an opportunity for growth or change.. In my past when I’ve found myself at a crossroad, I’ve always done the same thing. I pretended to weigh my options and then chose the easiest path. The path with the least resistance. Why is that? Why take the easy out? Why would I not want to put my best effort towards life? I never took the easy road with work.. BUT life is different than work… In life we really do have choice.. At work, you really don’t.. I think with life, too many times we let our fear of what lies ahead or at the end of the road cripple us.

“I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.” (Psalm 32:8)

I no longer worry about crossroads. I’ve found that the closer I move to God the more my path to which I’m suppose to travel is revealed. I’m no longer perplexed by the decision which way to go because now by the time I get to the flashing red light God has already revealed to me which way to go. Constant communication with God through prayer is such a blessing.. I no longer ask for things I want but now I go to him for thanksgiving & reverence…

When I find myself at a crossroad, I remember the lyrics from this beautiful song….

Some say life is just a series of decisions
We make choices, We live and learn.
Now I’m standing at a crossroads
And I must choose which way to turn.
Down the one road lies all the world can offer
All its fortune its wealth and fame
Down the other is just a man with nail scars in His hands
But there is mercy in his eyes and there is power in His Name…….

I choose Jesus , I choose Jesus
Without a solitary Doubt I choose Jesus.
Not for miracles, but for loving me.
Not just for Bethlehem but for Calvary
Not for a day but for Eternity
I choose Jesus.

My CHALLENGE to you.. Choose Jesus at your crossroad….

I hope you all have an awesome day. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

