Change is Not a Bad Thing..

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING….

Good Evening my friends,

It’s been a busy day… It’s been a busy week… In fact it’s been a busy 2-3 weeks. This time of the year is by far my favorite time of the year to be selling flowers.. Not because it’s busy but because the largest selection of flowers are in abundant supply and the array of color are absolutely amazing.. Over last 18 months, my time has been occupied.. Between the 7 surgeries and the recovery time, the 3 months of chemotherapy and the 25 radiation treatments my plate has been full. For the first time in my life, I put my job on auto-pilot and focused primarily on winning my battle against cancer.
I’ve never been one to back down from a fight yet alone a challenge. In fact, where most people discourage change, I’ve always had a tendency to initiate it.. Where most people view change as something bad, I view it as a way to improve.. The last 3 weeks have brought plenty of changes at the store. I’ve totally revamped the way I purchase flowers with a much more hands-on everyday approach.. I’ve changed the pricing structure up which now relies on volume moving out our doors rather than trying to sell each flower at the highest possible price… As a result, there has been a dramatic 15% reduction in our prices. We have totally revamped the layout of our store, which in turn will help us operate a lot more efficiently..
I’m not sure what my employees thought when I walked in, calked a meeting and told them we were changing the way we do business. I informed them that we were throwing our complacency in the trash, putting our fighting armor back on and we’re going to war. We are taking back what belongs to us.. I told them they had the choice of either embracing the changes that will put us back on TOP with total dominance or they could jump ship and go be complacent somewhere else.
I don’t like having to draw a line in the sand but there are times in life when we are forced to do just that. If someone dares to step across the line you must be willing to smack them upside the head with a 2 x 4 to make them realize you’re serious…
I hope that my competition has enjoyed their run because it’s officially over.. You are headed back to the place where you belong.. I’M BACK!!!! My mind is sharper than ever. My laser-like focus is honed in on my target and we’re aimed and ready to shoot.. Our target is the TOP and WE ARE ON OUR WAY..

“Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might, for in the realm of the dead, where you are going, there is neither working nor planning nor knowledge nor wisdom. “(Ecclesiastes 9:10)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Embrace your change…

I hope you all had a FANTASTIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

