Your Testimony Can Make A Difference

Good Tuesday Morning my friends

You just never know what a day will bring you.. I love writing my devotional blog, sharing my words, my world and telling the people how Jesus has changed my life. I’ve had several people private message me and tell me that I shouldn’t post in detail about my past, about the things that I’ve done and how I hurt Keri and my boys..

“They triumphed over him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; they did not love their lives so much as to shrink from death.” (Revelation 12:11)

20140325-112020.jpg

My past is an open book. I own it… Although My past has been washed clean by the blood of Jesus I still own everything mistake that I made and every time I broke my family’s heart.. I ran from it long enough. I no longer run from it because I did when I was going through it. I blamed everyone but myself and I was good at passing the buck. In fact my lies were so convincing that our “Christian” marriage counselor gave me the green light to continue living the life I was living and blamed Keri. I remember that day like it was yesterday.. I remember it because I will NEVER FORGET the look on Keri’s face. It will be embedded in my mind forever.. As we we walked to the car, she looked as if all the wind had been taken out of her sail. She had just been punched in the stomach by someone that should’ve been on her side..

Jesus said, “Go home to your own people and tell them how much the Lord has done for you, and how he has had mercy on you.” (Mark 5:19)

I don’t post about my past to glorify it or to boast about it. I post about my past because I believe that there are both men and women out there that are in the midst of living the same lie I did. I believe that there are both men and women out there that are going through the motions just like I did.. I believe there are people that are having the same experiences as me. I believe that there are people out there that could possibly read my words some morning or day and then make the decision to change their lives forever.. They will decide to invite Jesus into their heart..

Jesus said, “Even if I do bear witness about myself, my testimony is true, for I know where I came from and where I am going, but you do not know where I come from or where I am going.” (John 8:14)

My words don’t always flow with ease. In fact it has taken me almost 3 hours to get to this point. I don’t always know what I’m going to write about.. Nor do I know that if by the time I finish if the subject matter will be even remotely close to the subject that I started out writing about. I do my best to let the Holy Spirit guide me words… I do my best to deliver a message that a lost soul can relate it to their life.

“Who is it that overcomes the world except the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God? This is he who came by water and blood—Jesus Christ; not by the water only but by the water and the blood. And the Spirit is the one who testifies, because the Spirit is the truth. For there are three that testify: the Spirit and the water and the blood; and these three agree.” (1 John 5:5-8)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you…. Be bold be and share your past, it could help someone.

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24.

>

Leave a Reply

