Marriage Supper of the Lamb

It’s FRIDAY but Sunday’s COMING!!!

Do you have any hero’s or people from history that you find interesting or inspiring? Keri & I were on our way home the other day and I ask her if she could invite 5 people to dinner who would it be & why? She said that she would have to think about it and get back with me but she asked me the same question.
The first two instantly popped into my brain… I knew the third would be a prominent business man and the fourth would be a female that did something to change the world.. The fifth person was a toss up. I didn’t know whom it would be but I knew once the other four were in stone it wouldn’t take long… It didn’t take long at all..

20140321-103112.jpg
My first person is Jesus. I chose Jesus because He is not only the Savior of the world but He was there in the beginning when it was ALL created. Jesus could answer ALL of my questions that I can’t wait to ask… My second person is Ronald Reagan.. I chose him because I believe he is one of the greatest Presidents in history. Ronald Reagan loved our country and he exemplified America and what it meant to be patriotic.. He was an incredible leader and it was his leadership that turned our country from the third worse decision in our history. My third person, the prominent business man was my toughest decision. I tried to think back in history and make my decision that way but our history is packed full of prominent influential businessmen that helped change the world. I couldn’t choose just one. Think about it… You have John Rockefeller, JP Morgan, & Andrew Carnegie. Those three were responsible for changing our country from an agricultural country to an industrial power. Then you have pioneers like Henry Ford, Henry J Kaiser, Sam Walton, Thomas Watson Jr, & Ray Kroc that took our country to a whole new level.. I can’t leave out the men from my generation. You have men like Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, & Warren Buffet.. How do you choose just one from that list of men? You don’t or at least I couldn’t. Chose to approach it another way.. I chose a business philosopher instead. A person with knowledge and wisdom that could teach and mentor.. Many would make an awesome case for Zig Ziglar but Jim Rohn was that guy for me… He & I share the same birthday.. My fourth pick was the female. My first and only thought was Eve.. With Eve’s single decision she changed the world forever.. My fifth and final person wasn’t difficult at all once my other four were set in stone. My fifth and finally person would be Pontius Pilate.. I chose him because he made the decision to crucify Jesus.. I realize that Jesus was sent by God to die on the cross for our sins and in reality Pilate didn’t make any decision because it was all according to God’s Will.. But I would still love to sit Pilate next to Eve and across from ?Jesus just so I could watch them both squirm in their seat.. That is my five…
After choosing my list of five, I thought it would be great to choose 50 or what if I could do several groups of 10 separated according to how I wanted… Oh man… That would be a lot of fun.. My friends some day I will have the opportunity to eat with individuals from past history… That will be possible ONLY if they’ve accepted Jesus as their Savior. You can do the same… Jesus is coming… It’s not a matter of if.. It’s when… It could be in the next 24hrs… There’s never been a more perfect time to get saved.. Now is the time to repent of your sins and ask Jesus into your heart so that you can be invited to “marriage supper of the Lamb.”

“I heard as it were the voice of a great multitude, and as the voice of many waters, and as the voice of mighty thunderings, saying, Alleluia: for the Lord God omnipotent reigneth. Let us be glad and rejoice, and give honour to him: for the marriage of the Lamb is come, and his wife hath made herself ready. And to her was granted that she should be arrayed in fine linen, clean and white: for the fine linen is the righteousness of saints. And he saith unto me, Write, Blessed are they which are called unto the marriage supper of the Lamb. And he saith unto me, These are the true sayings of God.” (Revelation 19:6-9)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Join Jesus at His feast and ask him to take over your life…

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

