Change is All About Perception

Good Thursday Morning my friends

Over the last couple of years I’ve been told that I’m different. That I’ve changed. That I’m not the same Dino as I use to be. They tell my that I use to have a passion for life.. That I had a zest or zeal that couldn’t be matched by anyone else.. They say that I was the guy that everyone wanted to be around. That my confidence was like a magnet. That I had a magical way of making people feel special..

20140320-100001.jpg
If they mean by change that I’m no longer the boisterous self-absorbed in your face person I use to be then I guess so.. If they mean that I’m no longer the hell raising, beer drinking, womanizing man then they’re right.. If they mean that I’m no longer the man that didn’t respect or honor his wife, his family and wasn’t the spiritual leader of them either then they’re absolutely correct..

“But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.” (2 Corinthians 3:18)

If these people would take a moment and sit down and spend some time with me they would discover that my passion for life has changed.. It has increased.. They would see that my zest or zeal for life is still unmatched but instead it channeled in a different areas of my life.. They would find that my passion is sharing the Gospel and letting people know how Jesus changed my life. They would discover that Keri & my boys are my world.. They would see that I still have the same desire to be successful and to achieve greatness in all aspects & endeavors in my life but I’m no longer willing to place those desires ahead of God, Keri & my boys.. They would find that my confidence is still like a magnet and that I still have that magical way of making people feel special but I no longer have an ulterior motive. My priorities are different…

“And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.” (Romans 12:2)

I’m at a place in my life where I’ve never been. I’m at ease…I’m content… I’m happy!!! I’m no longer a broken mess… So I guess those people are right.. I have changed… I made changes in my life that took me from being a person headed straight for hell to spending eternity with my Heavenly Father.. I made changes in my life so that now I bring honor to my beautiful wife and my amazing boys…
Thank you for noticing that I’ve change… That’s something that I want people to see & take notice. The good news is that you can change too… If you want to know how you can change your life I can tell you..

“For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.” (Ephesians 2:8-9)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Make the change in your life and then embrace it..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

