Look What Day it Is

Good Wednesday my friends,

LOOK WHAT DAY IT IS!!!…… LOOK WHAT DAY IT IS!!! ….

Don’t you just love that commercial..

I do…I love it because I absolutely love Wednesdays… I love Wednesdays for different reasons than most people.. I don’t love it because it’s the pivot day of the week or “hump day” or because I’m now on downhill slide to the weekend.. I love Wednesdays because it’s my refuel day.. It’s my mid-week opportunity to recharge my spiritual batteries or add wood to my spiritual fire so that I can make it through the remainder of the week..

All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, throughly furnished unto all good works. (2 Timothy 3:16-17)

20140319-214822.jpg

Yes, I pray throughout the day and I try to make a habit of putting my earphones in and listening to a sermon or two on podcast from guest pastors that have come and preached at our church.. I also listen to CDs that I’ve purchased from those same visiting pastors… Most of the time it’s a series on a particular subject from the Bible.. A lot of people would probably think that would be sufficient to keep a guy going and for most it might.. But I try to be a little different than your average guy.. I do my best to walk to the beat of my own drum.. Yes, in the past I’ve walked myself in to some unsavory predicaments several times but that’s the reason I try to stay in God’s Word so much.. I’ve found that if I’m constantly in the Word then my spiritual walk is much easier.. The daily temptations seem to roll off like water of a ducks back.. Don’t get me wrong this is not my daily routine and the last thing I want anyone to think is that I’m patting myself on the back and saying, “hey look at me I something special..or I’m better that you” because I’m not..

“For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.” (Hebrews 4:12)

I have just found what works for me and what keeps me from falling into temptation.. If I’m not consistently in His Word and being feed spiritually on a regular basis then my fire goes out.. My passion subsides.. But Isn’t that true with everything we do in life? Think back when you exercised consistently.. Did it not get easier with each passing day? Didn’t you feel a lot better? What about when you went on a diet or started eating healthy? The same applied.. It got easier and you felt better… Your walk is no different.. The more you feed yourself spiritually the better you feel.. Life gets a lot less chaotic when you make God a priority in your life instead of an option..

“For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope.” (Romans 15:4)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…. Don’t put your spiritual walk on a diet.. Feed it consistently all day..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

