Sowing A Bountiful Harvest

Good Tuesday Morning my friends,

If you were to die today, what would be said about you tomorrow? How would you be remembered? What would be said about you? I use to live my life daily seeking the admiration and praise of others. It didn’t matter from whom it came from just as long as it was coming. I really wanted my friends, employees, & colleagues to look up to me. To seek me for advice & guidance not only in their personal life but their professional as well.
I have learned in life that it doesn’t matter what others think of me because it is God whom I’m seeking and no one else. If I’m serving God and seeking His Will for my life then everything else will fall into place. The people that matter will be a witness to my walk with God and my life. The remaining people will elect to say whatever they wish anyway. Those are the people for whom you could never do enough. You can give and give and give and they will do nothing less than take and take and take. I don’t understand how people like this sleep at night but in all likelihood they probably sleep better than the giver.
I try to distance myself from the takers in life because I’ve learned that there’s nothing I can do or give a person whom is unwilling to help themselves. I’ve come to the conclusion that there are just going to be people is this world that will always be the victim and never the victor. They will play on your giving emotions and suck you dry. When I give to someone I don’t want or anything in return but I expect to see an effort on their behalf to make responsible decision and changes in their life for the better. I do not want to be an enabler.
I’ve been down the rocky roads of life. I’ve been in the position of not knowing how I was going to feed my family for the next 5 days. I’ve left my house wondering if the electricity would be on when I returned home. I know what it’s like to live paycheck to paycheck and to eat Mac & Cheese ( 5 for $1.00), spaghetti without meat or potatoes & ground beef from a tube. These were life lessons that taught us how to climb out of a hole.. These lessons forced Keri & I to make changes in our lives so that we didn’t dig ourselves into a deeper hole.

20140318-093244.jpg
God has blessed Keri & I and we want to bless others. The apostle Paul speaks of sowing & reaping in Galatians 6. God’s Word says that “we reap what we sow.” Our prayers each day is for God to expand out boundaries and to bless our finances abundantly so that we can bless even more. We are firm believers that we can not out give God and His blessings.. But we also believe that we must be obedient to His Commands so we tithe our first 10% to His Kingdom before anything else..

“Be not deceived; God is not mocked: for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap. For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the Spirit shall of the Spirit reap life everlasting. And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not. As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.” (Galatians 6:7-10)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Strive to reap a bountiful harvest…

I hope you all have an TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

