Hypocrisy is Falling and Not Getting Back Up

Good Monday Morning my friends,

Over the last 45 days I’ve written my blog only 10 days.. Several people have ask me if I’m ok or why I haven’t been writing. I wish I had a good reason but I have to be honest. I allowed the busyness and laziness of life to keep me from it.. I hate when I do that.. I don’t like all the fingers pointing directly at me.. I would love to have a good excuse why I’ve chosen not to spread the Gospel in my daily devotional.. But that’s all it would be.. It would be just an excuse. My excuse this time… It’s MY own fault.. I’m the one that prioritizes the things I do daily.. I’m the one that choses to procrastinate. I’m the one that decided not to write on those other 35 days.

20140317-084719.jpg
I battle the same evil forces as everyone else. I win a lot of the battles that I use to lose. I no longer want or need any mind altering substance or drink in my life. I no longer seek attention or praise from anyone outside of my home.. I no longer surf the internet looking at things that I wouldn’t look at in front of my beautiful wife. I’m winning the battles that would bring shame to my walk with Christ, my marriage or my family. It’s the smaller battles that I’m allowing myself to lose. I love that I’m winning the majority of them but I need to remember that I’m in a war not in just a few battles. I must remember that Satan will never give up. He might of lost the war for my soul but now he wants to win the battle to keep me from spreading God’s Word. He wants me to procrastinate. He wants my life to be busy.. He wants me to be tired. Satan knows that those are the things that will keep him in the fight.
I try to write my devotional blog as soon as I get home from work. Once I’m finished, I try to find scripture to apply to my words. There are times when I don’t have anything on my mind so I look at a daily scripture reading on YouVersion and then write accordingly.. I’m going to do my best to write my devotional blog everyday.. If you happen to not see it for a day or two you will know that I lost the battle the previous afternoon. If that happens please lift my name up in prayer so that I may win the battle on that day.

 

“For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.” (Ephesians 6:12)

 

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU…     Dont beat yourself up if Satan wins a battle because you are at war…

I hope you all have an MAGNIFICENT day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

One thought on “Hypocrisy is Falling and Not Getting Back Up

  1. I know I struggle daily!What keeps me going is that god sees what’s in my heart…Thank you for taking the time to write your blog Brother Dino….

Leave a Reply

