Strength: More than How Much You Can Bench

It’s Friday but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Good Morning my friends

I will never forget that August day in 2012 when I was diagnosed with cancer. I had been running from it for a couple of months but it was finally here. Despite me wanting to delay the inevitable, I never ask why me. Instead my feelings were why not me? Heck I could’ve had it a lot worse. I deserve far worse than a little cancer but it was finally official.
Many people asked me why God would make this happen? I would tell them, God didn’t make it happen. It was Satan. Satan was the one that caused sin to enter this world. He was the one that was jealous of God’s creation. He changed God’s perfect world to one with disease. Genesis 1:31 says, “God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening.” God had created the world and everything in it in 6 days and saw that it “was good” why would God call disease good? He would not. God allows disease to enter our lives now because we have a sinful nature. God allows us to sin because He wants us to choose not to sin. He wants us to choose Him and His ways.
I knew when I was diagnosed that I was going to do what the Bible tells us to do with our problems. Jesus tells us in Matthew 12:28-29. “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” I gave Him my burden and took up His yoke and he gave me rest. I never looked back. I asked Him to just give me the strength that I needed and I would give Him all the honor & glory. I laid my head down on Psalms 23:4, “although I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for thou are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.” God gave me so much comfort & peace. In fact, I witnessed the peace that Paul talks about in Philippians 4:7, “the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”
My friends we all go through seasons in our lives. Some worse than others. We have the choice to suffer in our own self pity or we can proclaim God’s Word and declare victory over our many different seasons. Our victory is not of or in this world but instead being able to spend Eternity with Him.

“I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.”
(Philippians 4:13)

My CHALLENGE prayer for YOU… Proclaim God’s Word and believe in His Strength.

I hope you have a FANTASTIC day… Blessing & much love…

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Strength: More than How Much You Can Bench

  1. Thanks Son, I believe the fog has left you. This is great I thank God everyday for allowing you to come through all this. God has taken care of us all, now all we have to do is honor serve and live our life for him.

    Love you Pop

Leave a Reply

