Grateful for My Storms

It’s FRIDAY but Sunday’s coming!!!

Good Morning my friends,

Every day I do my best to not take life for granted.. Do I ever fail? Of course I do… Almost every day. Do I beat myself up over failing? Sometimes…ok most of the time… The great thing about God is with each time I fail, He gives me another chance to get it right.. A do-over.. But just because I get a second chance doesn’t mean I can live like hell and then ask for a do-over.. Salvation isn’t a “get out of hell free card” or “fire insurance”. It is a gift from God… It is a debt that was paid in full by Jesus.
It sure is easy to not take life for granted when you’re in the middle of a storm… It doesn’t even have to be a huge storm.. Storms have a way of making us feel a little more grateful..a little more dependent and a lot less independent… Why is it that storms remind us that we need to rely on God? Why do we have to be reminded continuously? Why can’t we just wake up grateful? When God created man, He could’ve easily given us the ability to wake up grateful.. But that’s the beauty of God.. He gave us free will.. He gave us the option to make choices.. He wants us to choose Him.. He wants us to choose to be grateful for our blessings. He wants us to choose to be grateful despite being in a storm. He allows storms in our lives as a reminder to be grateful, that we need Him and that we can count on Him…
I’ve learned to embrace my storms. How?. Because I view them different than I did before. I use to view my storms as a challenge but now I view them as an opportunity. An opportunity to draw closer to God. A chance for me to grow by His love and grace. An opportunity to show the world that you don’t have to endure your storm alone. God wants you to turn your storms over to Him.
Today I say good bye to a storm… 33 days ago was January 27th. That was the day I began my 25 radiation treatments. At 7:30 this morning I will be receiving my last treatment. Before my treatments began my doctor told me that the treatments could make me tired and nauseated but he reassured me that it would not even be remotely as bad as chemo.. In all honesty, it didn’t matter.. It didn’t matter because I knew If God blessed me with the strength, energy & stamina to make it through 3 months of chemo then He would do the same with radiation. Don’t get me wrong… I was confident that God would bless me with what I needed to make it through my treatments but despite my confidence it didn’t stop me from praying and asking to be blessed. Now that I’ve completed my treatments, I will thank God for answering my prayers and for my many blessings during my treatments. We must remember to praise Him and be grateful for answering our prayers even if it’s not exactly what we ask for.

“For all flesh is as grass, and all the glory of man as the flower of grass. The grass withereth, and the flower thereof falleth away: But the word of the Lord endureth for ever. And this is the word which by the gospel is preached unto you.” (1 Peter 1:24-25)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Be grateful for all answered prayers…

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Grateful for My Storms

  1. You have completed your jounery and God was with you all the way ! Now you can start your new jounery and I know God has big plans for you ! So proud of you ! Love you

  2. Pingback: Thank you for your kindness | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

