Vulnerable and Raw with Emotion is a Good Thing

Good Saturday Morning my friends,

I apologize for the two week hiatus from blogging. Today’s blog is a little different from the norm because I’m not writing about a verse in the Bible but instead I’m sharing something personal about someone else.

Yesterday I read an amazing blog by a high school friends daughter name Ashten Seay. As I sit here trying to think of the absolute best word to describe Ashten, her words and her thoughts I find it difficult. In all honesty, I’m at a loss for words. Ashten & I have never met or been formerly introduced but I feel like I know her. I have followed her journey through her loving dad Marty. I love to see & hear about friends posting about their kids accomplishments. I take a special interest and those that are accomplishing things beyond high school. I especially love seeing individuals from the younger generations that are inspired and driven to accomplish great things. Ashten is one of those individuals. She is well educated and not to mention driven. She earned her bachelors degree from Mizzou and then went on to study law at the University of Alabama School of Law where she graduated with honors. She passed the bar with flying colors and then signed on with a prestigious law firm in Birmingham.
I won’t go into her story after landing her job but instead I encourage YOU to click on the links below that will take you to her blog so you can read her story on your own. Grab a box of Kleenex and take the time to do it. Yesterday as I read her words my heart sunk and it hurt. I could feel her heartbreak and pain. I could feel the suffering that she’s living with daily. It took everything I could muster to keep from crying out loud. I wish I had the words that would bring her instant comfort and peace but I don’t. I wish I could tell her why it turned out the way it did and God’s plan so she could be healed instantly but I don’t know why. I just wish I could say I understand but I don’t.. I know that Ashten has an amazing family that love her and that have wrapped their arms around her and have given her that soft place to fall.
Ashten’s words were raw with emotion. She showed her vulnerability and didn’t hold anything back. I can’t help but feel that there is something that we all could learn from this young woman.

https://plus.google.com/app/basic/112881704488829335457/posts?cbp=12x53cj6iwjy2&sview=25&cid=5&soc-app=115&soc-platform=1

I hope you all have an amazing Saturday. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

One thought on “Vulnerable and Raw with Emotion is a Good Thing

Leave a Reply

