I Woke Up Smiling and So Can You

Good Thursday Morning my friends,

I woke up this morning smiling.. Most people don’t smile at 3:45 in the morning but then again I’m not like most people.. I’ve learned to look at and approach life a little different. We all have a choice to wake up each day and be miserable and make everyone around you miserable and make people hate being around us or you can choose to wake up smiling and bring joy to their day. I look at each day as if God granted me yet another opportunity to make a difference in someone’s life and it’s up to me to make the decision to make a difference. Will I make a difference? I can’t answer that but I can tell you that I definitely won’t if I don’t at least put forth the effort. It really doesn’t take a lot to make a difference in someone’s day.. A simple smile and a sweet good morning is a great way to start..

I often hear people say, “I’m just not a morning person…” or “I’m more of an afternoon person” or sometimes I hear, “I’m an evening person.” There’s 24 hrs in a day and you just eliminated 10 hrs of your day because you’re an “afternoon person.” Imagine the lives you could an impact if you chose to become an “ALL-DAY person!!” Think about all the things in your life that bring you joy. When you think about those you mean to tell me that those things don’t bring you enough joy for you to be an all-day person. If that’s the case then perhaps something is missing.. What could be missing in your life that you can’t find enough joy to be an all-day person??

Today’s Scripture tells us about the fruit of the Spirit. They become even a greater part of your life after you come to faith. I loved my wife and my boys before I came to faith but now it’s different. My love for them has increased exponentially.. They brought joy to my life but now they bring so much more. The peace that I have as I approach and go through my day can not be described.. I can go on and on about how my life had changed for the better since I come to faith. How my spirit has increased and the desires of the world have decreased.

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law. And they that are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts. If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another.”(Galatians 5:22-26)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Become an all-day person..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

One thought on “I Woke Up Smiling and So Can You

Leave a Reply

