Your Ransom has Been Paid in Full

Good Monday my friends,

Back in the late 90’s Mel Gibson was in a movie called Ransom. He played a rich airline owner whom’s son is kidnapped and held for ransom. Mel Gibson’s character is willing to pay the two million dollar ransom, but when the drop goes wrong, he turns to the media and turns the ransom money into a bounty on the head of the kidnapper. During the movie there’s a line that is said, “Someone is going to pay.” That’s exactly what the word ’Ransom’ means. It is the price paid to free someone from captivity or punishment. When I think of ransom as a Christian, I tend to think of ransom more as a deliverance from sin or its penalty? Someone had to pay for our sin. Jesus paid a huge ransom for us.

When I look back over my life as an adult, I can’t help but think that I would’ve done things a little different. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t change much but the one thing that I would change was when I gave my life to Christ. My lone regret is that I waited so long to give my life fully to Him. I regret choosing to live of the world according to my own fleshly desires for the majority of my life. I regret running from God’s calling. I regret turning my back on Him. I say all of this knowing that no matter how soon I wish I would’ve given my life to Christ or how long I served Him it still doesn’t change the fact that I don’t deserve heaven. There’s no amount of good works that I could ever do to earn my way to heaven. It is only through the bloodshed of my Savior Jesus Christ that I am given the privilege of spending my eternity in heaven with Him. He not only paid the ransom for me but He paid the ransom for you as well and He would’ve paid the same random if it had only been for just you or me.

Today’s Scripture tells us that it was by Jesus’ bloodshed that we’re able to obtain eternal redemption. All good things past, present and future are because of Christ and come to us because of Him. Christ offered himself as a ransom without any sinful stain in his life.

“But Christ being come an high priest of good things to come, by a greater and more perfect tabernacle, not made with hands, that is to say, not of this building; Neither by the blood of goats and calves, but by his own blood he entered in once into the holy place, having obtained eternal redemption for us. For if the blood of bulls and of goats, and the ashes of an heifer sprinkling the unclean, sanctifieth to the purifying of the flesh: How much more shall the blood of Christ, who through the eternal Spirit offered himself without spot to God, purge your conscience from dead works to serve the living God? (Hebrews 9:11-14)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Consider the sacrifice of Christ and the random he paid for you

I hope you all have an MAGNIFICENT day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

