The Fine Line Between Confidence & Arrogance

Good Saturday Afternoon my friends,

I have always been a confident person. In fact, I had so much confidence when Keri & I first met, that she thought I was arrogant. I will admit that there’s a fine line between confidence and arrogance but it does exist. In her defense, it’s the interpretation of the two based on we’re raised that builds our definition. I was raised to believe that we all have the same opportunities in life and it was up to me to seize it. I was thought that I am capable of accomplishing as much as I wanted in life depending on how hard I was willing to work to achieve it.

I’ve learned that living my life as a Christian is full of benefits. One of those benefits is that I can walk with confidence with my relationship with God. With God in my life I can approach each day knowing that my path is going to be lighted by my Savior. Knowing this allows me to walk confidently down that path even knowing that I might face trials & tribulations. I might have to endure troubles and struggles but I can relish in the fact that I’m not alone. Jesus is there with me holding my hand or standing next to me to help me. Another benefit is that I’m able to come into the intimate presence of God at anytime. I just have to be willing to submit and call upon Him at all times in my life. As a Christian, we should be honored to know that we have the privilege to have access to God, who is transcendent, yet so intimate.

These benefits came at a high price. A price that we were incapable of paying! It was a price that only Jesus Christ was willing and able to pay, through shedding His innocent blood on the cross, making justification not just an endeavor for us, but a reality for us. As Jesus made justification available, He also made confidence before God and intimacy with God available. What was impossible with the strength of men was made possible through the blood of Jesus.

Today’s Scripture speaks about the importance of faith in Jesus. It reminds us that He our “High Priest” is the object of our faith. It reminds us that the fruit of our faith is having assurance when we draw near to God. We are reminded that we must fight for our faith, and remain grounded in our faith instead of being shaken by the circumstances, thoughts, and feelings. Our faith however is not to just keep us spiritually strong, but the mission of our faith is also to strengthen the walk of our brothers and sisters as well. We are reminded that our faith is not just personal, but it is also to be practiced in the community as a family of God. The church is not the fancy building that has a cross on the roof. The church is the people. The believers that gather together to worship, praise and honor their Savior. It can be in an old barn, a rickety old building, or a living room.. God doesn’t look at the building you gather in.

“Having therefore, brethren, boldness to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus, By a new and living way, which he hath consecrated for us, through the veil, that is to say, his flesh; And having an high priest over the house of God; Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;) And let us consider one another to provoke unto love and to good works: Not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together, as the manner of some is; but exhorting one another: and so much the more, as ye see the day approaching.”
(Hebrews 10:19-25)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Walk confidently in your faith.

I hope you all have a GREAT day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

