Drawing a Line In the Sand

IT’S FRIDAY BUT SUNDAY’S COMING……

Good Morning my friends,

We all make mistakes.. BIG ONES, small ones & in between ones.. Mistakes usually are made when you succumb to temptation. You say to yourself, “I’m strong enough to handle this” or “it’s nothing…just innocent fun.” I can only speak for myself but every time I have made mistakes in my life they all seem to have one thing in common.. They are followed with REGRET.. Regret making the decision to walk down that path. I can’t even begin to tell you how many times I’ve laid awake at night wishing a mistake would just go away. I would get up the next morning and walk down that same path and there it was again. If you want your life to change bad enough you have got to make that decision on your own. No one can do it for you. Your wife can’t.. Your kids can’t… Your girlfriend can’t.. Your mom & dad can’t. It solely lies squarely on your shoulders.. You have got to make a clean break. A clean break start with repentance. Repentance means owning up to your mistakes, drawing a line in the sand, then turning around and go in the opposite direction that you were going before.
I’ve shared many times over the last 2 years or so about when I made the decision to change my life change. I always knew the type of husband and father that I wanted to be for my family. I always knew the life I wanted to live, however I was caught up with trying to live up to a reputation of being the “fun party guy.” I tried to straddle the fence by living in the flesh and then appear to be that good Christian guy as well. You can take a pig out of the slop, clean it up real good, make it sparkle and shine and put a bow around its head. You can call it whatever you wish. BUT it’s still a pig… I was nothing more than a sparkling pig that was headed for hell.. There’s something about hitting rock bottom. You have no place to turn but to God.. I tried everything else of the world and all it did was put me where
I ended up..
In today’s Scripture, David had just made a huge mistake with Bathsheba. David hit rock bottom and turned to God.. He asked to be cleansed from his sins and his guilty feelings.. He owns up to the mess he created and his disobedience.. When I read David’s words.. I knew exactly what he was feeling… I could feel his words in my heart.. I prayed the same prayer.. I wanted and needed to be cleansed from my sinful past.. I could stand it no longer. I accepted Jesus as my personal Savior and drew a line in the sand.. I turned from it and said I will not continue down that same path and I ran in the opposite direction.

“Have mercy upon me, O God, according to thy loving kindness: according unto the multitude of thy tender mercies blot out my transgressions. Wash me throughly from mine iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin. For I acknowledge my transgressions: and my sin is ever before me. Against thee, thee only, have I sinned, and done this evil in thy sight: that thou mightest be justified when thou speakest, and be clear when thou judgest. Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me. Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom. Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. Make me to hear joy and gladness; that the bones which thou hast broken may rejoice. Hide thy face from my sins, and blot out all mine iniquities. Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me. Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit.”
(Psalms 51:1-12)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Draw your line in the sand and turn from it and go in the opposite direction..

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

One thought on “Drawing a Line In the Sand

  1. That was true honesty…I’m so glad to have you and Keri with this great blog…Yes god is great,but I know I’m a sinner 😞

Leave a Reply

