True Friendship is 24/7 and Not About Convenience

Good Saturday Morning my friends,

Last night when I laid down, I put my earphones in and started listening to Dr. Herb Reavis on my iPad. Dr Reavis is the Pastor at North Jacksonville Baptist Church in Jacksonville, Fl. He is a friend of my pastor and comes to preach at WPBC once a year or so. As I laid awake last night listening to him deliver his message, I couldn’t help from thinking about a phone call that I received last night. It was about 6:25 when I received a text asking if I could talk. I replied “yea” and my phone rang immediately. I answered the phone and the friend on the other end thanked me for being there and then broke down crying telling me what was going on.
They told me that they felt like I was the most godly person they knew and that I wouldn’t gossip or judge them but knew I would pray for them and what was going on.. I have to admit that I was at a lose of words at first but I reassured that both Keri & I would be praying and that we are always just a phone call away. It does my heart good to know that my friends know that they can count on me & my family when they’re in need. Whether it’s a shoulder to cry on, a hand to pick them up, an encouraging word, a warm hug or a heartfelt prayer that’s what friends do. They don’t judge, step on you when your down, offer their opinion or kick you to the curb. Keri & I have been there.. We’ve been the recipient on both sides.
They told me that they’ve watched my transformation and love reading my morning devotional. I don’t write my devotion for the praise & admiration. I write because I know people struggle daily with the same things that I have. I write with the hope that my experiences will hit home with someone and they will see that placing their hope & faith in God is the key to peace & happiness..
To my friend that called.. Please know that we love you and your family and we will be praying continuously. I told you last night what I felt in my heart about what’s going on and I stand steadfast on my words. Our door is always open so please feel free to stop by..

“Now our Lord Jesus Christ himself, and God, even our Father, which hath loved us, and hath given us everlasting consolation and good hope through grace, Comfort your hearts, and stablish you in every good word and work.” (2 Thessalonians 2:16-17)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Be known as a friend that someone in need can count on.

I hope you all have a GREAT day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

