Ruffled Feathers or A Stirred Up Hornets Nest

Good Tuesday Morning my friends,

I as sit here looking at this a Scripture and think about the message I want to convey, I can’t help to think about the direction I was headed, where I’ve been and the direction I’m headed now. A few nights ago I made a post that stirred up a hornets nest. Yes, believe it or not I ruffled a few feathers…lol It doesn’t bother me to ruffle feathers or to stir up the hornets. In fact, I want to stir people up every day.. It’s my goal to make people think about or rethink their actions.. I want to place a little conviction in there heart. I learned something about conviction when I was going through my deep valley a few years ago. I learned that conviction has a way of making you angry.. It tends to make you lash out.. I’ve witnessed plenty of conviction over the last 3 years.. I seen it from my boys, friends, acquaintances, and even myself. Our actions were ALL the same, only in different degrees…
When I accepted my call to serve God in the ministry, I did so knowing that some day when my time is finished here on earth I will stand before God and be held accountable for the messages I have given. I think that is one thing that many preachers have forgotten. They are consumed with pleasing society and making people feel giddy instead of preaching the Word and sticking to Doctrine. The day that I stand before God I plan on hearing, “well done my good & faithful servant” (Matthew 25:23) rather than “I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity. (Matthew 7:23).
We are all called to be disciples after accepting Christ as our Savior. We are to spread the Gospel by giving our testimony. We are not to remain silent. We are to live accordingly.
The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:” (Romans 8:16).

“Hereby know we that we dwell in him, and he in us, because he hath given us of his Spirit. And we have seen and do testify that the Father sent the Son to be the Saviour of the world. Whosoever shall confess that Jesus is the Son of God, God dwelleth in him, and he in God. And we have known and believed the love that God hath to us. God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him.” (1 John 4:13-16)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you…. Let the Light of God shine on those around you.

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you….

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

One thought on “Ruffled Feathers or A Stirred Up Hornets Nest

Leave a Reply

