Peaches & Cream or Rocky Road

Good Tuesday Morning my friends,

One of the biggest misconceptions of living a life for Christ is that your life will be of ease. That your life will be full of mountain tops and very few valleys. That temptation will flee from you. My friends I’m here to tell you that living a life for Christ will be filled with daily failures. It will not be all butterflies and unicorns or peaches and cream. In fact living a life filled with Christ will be more difficult it will be a rocky road. Satan doesn’t have to worry about the lost people that are living in the flesh and of the world. They are already lost. But if he can trip up a Christian and place doubt in their mind and continue to knock them down, he’s hoping eventually they won’t get back up. Satan is hoping that eventually you will stay in the pitfall and start believing those negative thoughts and living in the flesh. Society will call you a hypocrite when you trip but as in all things society is wrong with their definition. They couldn’t be further from the truth. The Bible tells us in Romans 3:23, “for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” You’re going to sin but how you react to the sin will define you. When you fail to get back up from your sin and when you remain in your sin is when you become a hypocrite.

There have been times in my life when I failed to get back up. I did what Dino wanted to do. I didn’t like hurting my family but I chose to put my fleshly desires before their hurt. I succumb to temptation. You can’t give Satan even a crack in your life. He will exploit your crack and turn it into a huge canyon. The Bible tells us in 1 Peter 5:8, “Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.” Satan will pounce on you before you know it. He will drag you down that “broad path that leads to destruction.” (Matthew 3:13). My friends when sin creeps into your life, repent and turn to Christ for guidance. Repentance is not asking for forgiveness and then continuing in the same direction. True repentance is turning and going in the opposite direction as you were headed before.

In today’s Scripture, David reminds us that we can call on God anytime. We can call upon Him during our deepest valleys or what we would consider just minor obstacles. David tells us that God is our refuge. He is our soft place to fall. Someone we can depend on. He is our strong tower against Satan.

“From the ends of the earth I call to you, I call as my heart grows faint; lead me to the rock that is higher than I. For you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the foe.”
(Psalm 61:2-3)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Call upon God to be your refuge…

I hope you all have a TERRIFIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

