Reflecting God’s Glory in Your Sufferings…

Good Friday Morning my friends,

IT’S FRIDAY BUT SUNDAY’S COMING……

Does your spirit bear witness with the Spirit? Does your daily life, your actions, your words, the things you watch on tv, the things that you look at on the computer or the things you like on Facebook reflect that of the Spirit?? If you are a child of God then your answer will be yes to these questions. So many times we claim to be children of God but yet our actions do not follow suit.. The apostle Paul tells us in Romans 8:16, “the Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children.” Paul was a true reflection of God’s light & His glory. Paul honored God and chose to be thankful and find the good in all things despite the sufferings he was forced to endure and didn’t deserve. Paul tells us in Romans 8:17, “now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.” Paul is telling us that we must remember that Christ suffered and that as heirs to Him and His Kingdom that we will face our own sufferings so that we can experience the glory of heaven.
I know that there are people that are facing struggles and going through some rough struggles as I type this devotional but the things we endure doesn’t even register on the scale to the things that Jesus Christ endured. He didn’t have to endure those things. He chose to do it for you and for me so that we have the opportunity to spend eternity with Him. How great is our God? As much as I want my latest suffering to be over and to move on to something different, I would start over tomorrow with a smile on my face if it meant bringing more honor & glory to God. In Matt Redman’s song 10,000 Reasons there’s a verse that says;
And on that day when my strength is failing
The end draws near and my time has come
Still my soul will sing Your praise unending
Ten thousand years and then forevermore

If I’m able to spend the final moments of my life doing this it is only then that my life will be complete.

“I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. For the creation waits in eager expectation for the children of God to be revealed. For the creation was subjected to frustration, not by its own choice, but by the will of the one who subjected it, in hope that the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the freedom and glory of the children of God. (Romans 8:18-21)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for YOU… Let your spirit bear witness with the Spirit…

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

2 thoughts on “Reflecting God’s Glory in Your Sufferings…

  1. Dino very well said I am so proud of you and how God has blessed you . You can tell in writing that God speak’s to you . I look forward every morning to reading your Last 24 Ministries . Love you , Mom

Leave a Reply

