A Quick Exit or a Changed Life?

Good Thursday Morning my friends,

There was a short time as few years ago that I began wandering through life helplessly. I was confused and hopeless. I was lost in the world and buried deep in all its fleshly desires that it had to offer. I prayed nightly to be delivered from my quagmire but in reality the scales on my eyes had obstructed me view so much that even when God answered my prayers and supplied me with a way out I turned my back to it. It’s amazing that God attempts to deliver me from my abyss and I say tell him, “not yet… I want a different exit.” Who was I to try and tell God how to get me out of my mess. I sank deeper & deeper.. I eventually got so deep that I almost threw away my 20yr marriage and walked away from my boys.
Towards the end, I got to the point that I believed that I didn’t deserve my wife and my boys in my life. I believed that they deserved someone better than me and to be honest they did. My beliefs were nothing more than a pity party for myself. I mend to justify the means. You see I made the decision to get myself in my mess but yet at the end I wasn’t man enough to accept the responsibility but instead tried to pass it around. This was without a doubt a low point in my life and when I finally quit making excuses and trying passing the blame elsewhere. It wasn’t until I chose to face my mess like a man and turn to God for true deliverance that I was able to get out. I can look back now and see that God was at work. God answered my prayers with a quick exit (which I turned my back to) but He had something more in the works. He brought people in my life that helped me to become a better man. The blessed me with their wisdom and knowledge and have continued to help me grow in my walk with Christ.
In today’s scripture, The Psalm of Moses, he lets us know that there has been one constant in this world from before it’s beginning and that’s God. You might be wandering aimlessly through an abyss but if you seek God, He will provide you with shelter, comfort, and protection. God preserves and cherishes all his own.

“Lord, you have been our dwelling place throughout all generations. Before the mountains were born or you brought forth the whole world, from everlasting to everlasting you are God. (Psalm 90:1-2)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Make God your dwelling place when you’re wandering in your desert..

I hope you all have a WONDERFUL day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

