Whom then Shall I Fear??

Good Saturday Morning my friends,

Over the last 18 months, I’ve been honored to share my battle with cancer with you all. In those 18 months, I endured 7 surgeries with each requiring me to go under anesthesia and 3 months of chemotherapy. If I were to say it was easy, I would be lying but I must admit I had it a lot easier than others. I had it easier because I had God on my side. I’m not saying that God chose me over another or blessed me more than another but instead I was blessed with “the peace of God, which passeth all understanding” (Philippians 4:7).
I can’t imagine having to go through such an ordeal without God like many others chose to do. He blessed me with the courage, strength and confidence to look cancer in the eyes and claim victory over it. He blessed me with people from ALL around the world praying for me & my family daily. He blessed me with you all whom helped me remain encouraged during my toughest times not only with your prayers but with your impromptu comments, text messages, phone calls, and private messages. He blessed me with an AMAZING wife that loves me more than I deserve. She not only put up with my moodiness but also made sure I was cared for every second of my battle all the while making sure our boys were taken care of too.
I can’t say for certain that this chapter of my current journey is closed but what I can tell you is that it doesn’t matter because whatever journey I face, I will look it in the eyes without fear. I refuse to walk through life with fear because of the unknown but instead “according to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be by life, or by death. For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.” (Philippians 1:20-21). I can do this because my Lord is my salvation and the strength of my life and it’s because of Him that I have absolutely NOTHING to fear.

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalms 27:1)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Walk without fear but instead with confidence in Him

I hope you all have a great day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

