A Father’s Love

Good Friday Morning my friends,

It’s FRIDAY but SUNDAY’S COMING!!!

Many of you know my dad… As a little boy my dad always seemed larger than life not only to me and my sister but most of our friends as well. He was my very own superhero whom I looked up to and respected more than anything else in the world. I feared his disappointment more than his wrath, not because his expectations of me were so high or unrealistic but because mine were and I wanted to make him proud of me. My expectations were high because he instilled in me to believe that I was capable of accomplishing anything I put my mind to. He believed in me and stood behind me in everything I did. His love never faltered or failed. He taught me that my family should always come first and That I must be willing to make sacrifices of my own so that they have every opportunity to fulfill their dreams and ambitions
I never doubted my dad’s love. He was never afraid to tell me he loved me or that he was proud of me. There was always something special about hearing my dad tell me that he loved me or that he was proud of me. In fact, even at 45 years old it still makes me feel like puffing up my chest and beating it like Tarzan. I can only hope that my boys feel the same way about me.
In today’s Scripture, Jesus reminds us about how we should love. He tells us of His Father’s love for Him and His love for us and then tells us that we should continue with that love. When I read today’s Scripture I could almost feel Jesus puffing up His chest and saying “yea that’s right, My Father loves me.”

“As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.” (John 15:9)

My CHALLENGE PRAYER for you… Live to love like Jesus..

I hope you all have a FANTASTIC day.. Blessings & much love….D

Live your life like it’s your LAST 24!!!!

#last24

Leave a Reply

